A POE “Horror Story”!!!!!!!!!!!!!

After ~4 years of playing POE without incident, on the morning of 7/22, I woke up to find my account had been banned for use of “Third-Party Software.” I use Filter Blade, Wealthy Exile, Path of Building, and Awakened POE and nothing else. Everyone in my guild uses the same programs, and probably 99% of players use one or more. I was told I could appeal the ruling once, so I did, and my ban was immediately upheld – and they shut my account down for good. The only thing they will tell me is that I violated Article 7 of their Terms of Service (TOS.) Article 7 essentially states that it is illegal to ALTER a third-party software tool in order to “gain an advantage.” Well, I did not do that. In fact, I’m not even smart enough to know HOW to do that. I’m not a computer programmer/hacker, just an ordinary dude who enjoys playing the game.

I’ve pleaded my case to POE Customer Service at least a dozen times, but they only respond with a standard answer – “your ban cannot be overturned.” I believe POE Customer Service might be using AI bots, because some of the answers are identical and don’t seem like they are coming from real people. If they would just look into my case further, they would find that some kind of mistake was made, but they won’t. I can’t get through to a human being (with a brain) at GGG!!! They also keep telling me I am free to start a new account if I want to. But without knowing why I was banned the first time; won’t the same thing just happen again? Also, after investing HUNDREDS of dollars into my account, am I supposed to start over with “5 free stash tabs.”?

Anyway, I don’t know what to do, but I’m looking for people who may have a connection at GGG. If someone would just look into it, they would realize that some kind of mistake was made on their end, and then reverse the decision and re-open my account again.