Game still won't open on M1 Mac...

I wrote on here a couple of days ago. The game is still totally bricked on Mac after the 3.24.3 update. Won't open. Just gives me an error. Here is a few select lines of the error code:

PC register does not match crashing frame (0x0 vs 0x7FF81AB1ACC5)

Crashed Thread: 0 Dispatch queue: com.apple.root.user-interactive-qos.overcommit

Termination Reason: Namespace SIGNAL, Code 11 Segmentation fault: 11

Please help. Im playing on an M1 Mac, fully updated (Sonoma 14,5)

Im aware that the Mac player base is minuscule and thus Mac related issues probably receives less attention than Windows. Additionally, some of the responders on my earlier post told me to just buy a Windows computer. However, I don't have the money to go buy a new computer. I am a university student, and I simply don't have the money. And what little disposable income I do have, I would like to spend on in-game bank space. In other words: please refrain from suggesting simply purchasing a new computer.

Finally, if any other Mac-users are experiencing similar problems, please comment down below with model and IOS version. And if some kind soul has solved the problem and would like to share, it would be much appreciated.

I miss my daily dose of dopamine. Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Danniboyi on Jul 23, 2024, 4:26:46 AM
Last bumped on Sep 1, 2024, 8:09:31 AM
I have a Mac M1 Pro with Sonoma 14.5 installed. The game client doesn't launch, once I open it it says:
"
“Path of Exile” is damaged and can’t be opened. You should move it to the Bin.

I tried removing and reinstalling the game client.
Also, I tried to remove the following directory(as someone mentioned in similar threads):

"
$ rm -rf ~/Library/Application\ Support/Path\ of\ Exile

However, I haven't had any success launching the game client after the latest update.
I'm having the same issue with an M2

Also Sonoma 14.5
Last edited by StaticHeaven on Jul 23, 2024, 8:15:58 PM