BETTER VISIBILITY, LET US ZOOM OUT FURTHER

This has been a pet peeve of mine since I started playing POE. Why is the screen so close to the character? Why not let us zoom out further? Diablo, Last Epoch and pretty much every ARPG allows the character to zoom out further than POE does. It is a style choice but why? Being able to see further creates a better experience and POE should foster a better experience by allowing us to see more on our screens.

Last bumped on Mar 8, 2024, 6:54:42 AM
"
ginstgermain wrote:
This has been a pet peeve of mine since I started playing POE. Why is the screen so close to the character? Why not let us zoom out further? Diablo, Last Epoch and pretty much every ARPG allows the character to zoom out further than POE does. It is a style choice but why? Being able to see further creates a better experience and POE should foster a better experience by allowing us to see more on our screens.

It's not possible. The game is designed to this exactly zoom. But I admit, this is probably my biggest complaint about poe1.
"End of March makes 3 months and 21 days which is almost 4 months and not 3 1/2, get your math right hoho."
They've only did the opposite by crudely "fixing" widescreen to limit visibility :)

Besides, their engine and level design leverage this exact zoom and camera angle as performance anchor. Of all things that will never happen in poe1, this will never happen the most.
"
Echothesis wrote:
Besides, their engine and level design leverage this exact zoom and camera angle as performance anchor. Of all things that will never happen in poe1, this will never happen the most.

Actually I can say that's not true. No difference on my setup.
"End of March makes 3 months and 21 days which is almost 4 months and not 3 1/2, get your math right hoho."
Why do you come here talking about a bad game (d4,d3) and an ok game (LE) and try to convince us if it would be better if poe was more like those games.
"
Lonnie455Rich wrote: