[Guide] How to start making use of official trade site's REST API

Hello, this is my first time posting so please guide and advice me if this post has any issues.

I've played POE for awhile and started to use a popular trade macro to lookup items in-game.

Trade Macro:
However, I noticed that it was using poe.trade rather than the official trading site and that's not what I want.

So I went on to inspect the AHK code for the trade macro to see how they implemented it and discovered that they basically use a lot "string find" and "regular expression match" functions to lookup data from a bunch of local text files, then parses and stores it as an "item" and "itemData" object for further processing like searching data on poe.trade.
Spoiler

The contributors of the macro really put in a lot of work, especially the advanced features like price prediction.

However, I can't help but feel that it all seems a little hard coded. Maybe there is no choice but to hard code, especially when parsing data.

I then stumbled upon a 2 year old reddit thread that mentions how I can make my own queries to the official trading site, so I experimented with it a little bit.

Reddit Thread:
I'm not really good at making guides, and don't know where this post is going, but I'll show you the steps I did to accomplish what I did, and you'll have to decide for yourself what to do with the knowledge gained.

I learnt that if you press "CTRL + C" while hovering over an item, you can copy some item data into your clipboard.
Spoiler

So following some inspirations from the reddit thread, I used a software called Postman to play around with the official trade site's API.
Here you can see me setting the HTML method, the URL, and the JSON body that I'm about to POST to the API.
Spoiler

Now you may be wondering where I got these stat ids from, I got them using the steps below, which was mentioned in the reddit thread too.
Spoiler

After clicking send on the POST request, I get a response as follows: