Looking for tips

What is the best place to grind levels in a race?

I'm new to the game so I won't be a greedy racer, I'd be happy just reaching level 6 for the single point.
Heh, i guess grinding Tidal Island to 6 would be easiest. Big packs and relatively easy enemies.
Necropolis: 97
SC: 95 97 93 96 100 93 94 93 94 95 96 97 94 93 94
HC RIP: 94 96
Character archive: view-thread/963707
Where you farm will depend on how long the race is and how comfortably you can get to certain points in the game within that time. The main point is that you really don't want to stop in any zone too long to farm early in the race, only in the last few minutes will you want to chill somewhere and farm. I just started racing in early August, and I don't have a ton of time to get really good at racing, so what I did is timed myself with a new character at a pretty brisk, but comfortable, pace to see how far I could get in an hour.

I ended up just barely making it into the vaal ruins. Now, in order to maximize xp, I wanted to pick a point that would be good to farm a few minutes before the vaal ruins; I decided on Chamer of Sin level 1, because it is a good zone to farm and I was passing through there at about 48 minutes into the practice race.

The reason Chamber of Sin is a good zone to farm is because it's got fairly easy mob types (zombies, spiders, skeletons, etc.) and it has 2 guaranteed magic monster packs, and they are guaranteed to be at the two locations that could have a staircase down to Chamber level 2, but don't. So now, instead of progressing past chamber level 1 in a real race, I stay in chamber 1 and keep resetting the instance, clearing large packs of the easy to kill zombies, skeletons, and spiders, as i make my way to each of the 2 guaranteed blue mob spawn locations, while avoiding the middle area the the nasty boss spider, Black Death (it'll kill ya, avoid it!).