[Fan Art] Defiant Hearts and some sketches

click to higher res

Hello!
I'm relatively new to the game, but it already got a special place in my heart. I just love the practical yet powerful designs of the characters and environment. I've tons of fun with my friends :) The community is nice and GGG is amazing and inspiring.
This piece was for the fanart contest, but I lost the deadline (f$#$%ng rekt by timezone lol I was ready to post it, you can't imagine how mad I was at myself :') )... so i decided to post it before it gets old and I start to hate the piece.
I got inspired by the Cloack of Defiance item description -
Cloak
When the throat roars
As eyes weep
When the hand grips hard
With trembling fingers
When belly twists
Yet legs stand strong
That is the work
Of the Defiant Heart

That really puts me in higher spirits :) I can't help but to imagine the exiles in these scenes

Oh, and here some older sketches I'd like to share...

click to higher res

This is my take on Maligaro... I took references from the comic and the concept art/trading card and tried to mixing them, since they look kinda different :) I really like this character! Judging by the NPC dialogues/item descriptions and the comic :D Wish I could see more of him in game

click to higher res

My first POE scribbles, just some portraits, nothing special

That was it for now... thanks for reading and taking a look here :)

<and sorry for crappy english, not my 1st language>
These are some fantastic portraits! I hope we see more of your art here in the future =)

Contact us at support@grindinggear.com if you need any help!
In the first one the Ranger looks out of place. The detail of the Marauder is outstanding and the Duelist is nicely done as well. The Witch is spooky (in a good way), but the Ranger seems kinda blah. Almost cartoonish compared to the rest.

And I didn't miss the Templar and Shadow. Excellent work. And your drawings are fantastic.