Poe.xyz.is; suspected cause for compromised accounts?

I don't want to say I actually know what I am talking about. However, 2 hours ago I got hacked.

I think I am a pretty responsible person. I have specific emails with unique passwords for PoE and my email account. I haven't actually logged in since December when I first joined.

Anyway to the point.

I have only visited 2 sites that are not affiliated with PoE. The curse wiki, and poe.xyz.is.

Link to the forum post for poe.xyz.is.
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/109153/

Looking at the source code for poe.xyz.is I noticed this in the source code.

Piwik is a free and open source web analytics application. Which has been known to have malicious code injected. Now, again. I am no expert. But, this is a quote from Piwik website.

"
enableLinkTracking( enable ) - Install link tracking on all applicable link elements. Set the enable parameter to true to use a pseudo-click handler to track browsers (such as Firefox) which don't generate click events for the middle mouse button. By default only "true" mouse click events are handled.

It seems rather suspect. And, I wish to bring discussion about this. Talking with a friend in game, whom was also hacked; was hacked after visiting this website.

"

A hacker recently breached Piwik.org and added malicious code to the .zip file containing Piwik 1.9.2.

"Created in 2007 by New Zealand-based French national Matthieu Aubry, the web analytics platform is currently used by 460,000 websites in 150 countries, according to Piwik," notes CSO Online's Liam Tung.

"You would be at risk only if you installed or updated to Piwik 1.9.2 on Nov 26th from 15:43 UTC to 23:59 UTC," the Piwik team stated in a security announcement. "If you are not using 1.9.2, or if you have updated to 1.9.2 earlier than Nov 26th 15:40 UTC or from Nov 27th, you should be safe."