Lightning Strike/ Life Leech / Fast Attack Build

Lightning Strike/ Life Leech / Fast Attack Build

This is the kind of build I have in mind for my duelist, but I'm having a lot of trouble building the skills properly. The idea is to utilize Iron Grip to buff Lightning Strike, attack really fast, and to gain life off of the fast attacking AoE.

I'm only level 20 and as of now, I'm having major Mana issues. I was wondering if anyone has a build similar to this and has some advice for a some noob on a forum? I'm still learning the game and am trying to check out other people's builds and learn from their weaknesses and strength. Is this kind of character possible?

EDIT:
I spent some time this morning doing my best to combine these strengths and these are what I have. You may notice none of them have Increased X to weapon because I was undecided on what weapon I am going to use.

Here's a duelist variation.

Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgQBmy34ocKOGbRqk7ZBWhoshXTxwA_STdXtnrnK0yzpxLjV-N0N_MU6szWGnaq5zWegh3ZKfVb6dEGkwhR1Dq0ppXjr3ILnCiFgQKAFLcRYJ9VgS3rvdO3vTii1YIhVqZe0rLphUjIJn8u_1USesHPstvH0U7tWBIZgOlIOPBRxQar46_cycql82ayqWfPAGpBVp4QaOOw4V-IyiXflBLMUTaIAgzidgGBt3fNdxkbXFSAqTT8nbqoyfg==

Here's a marauder variation.

Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEBxthYY1BQjM_2SF8_Pfx8uCkuZ5vUjxkuud3yL-8OJ-2sqnKpfNn3MvjrQaoUcQ48OlKGYFYEYVKfy2CIv9VEnrBz7Lbx9FO7Vakote9OQKAhYAUtxFgn1WBLeu907XTxnrkY20OcDq0ppRR1dEGkwlnzwBqQVaeEGjjsOFfiMol35QSzFE2DOJ2AYG3d813GRteiAMT2PC3Grrc-erhs9q6Tbqoyfpe0rLrh2jIJLIVaGluv3Q06sw==

As of now, I think this build is way more suited for a marauder since dex in this build doesn't give too much of a bonus.

What is everyone's option/criticism? Better paths, better alternatives, weaknesses, pluses?

PS: This is my first build, still getting used to things.

Thanks

EDIT#2: