How Good is a Fire/Crit Witch Build?

I have decided to jump ship from my ranger and head over to a witch, and after looking through the passive tree a bit I decided I really liked the potential damage output a crit/fire damage build could put out. now this is all theory crafting since I am new to witch but what do you guys think of this build? how could it be better?

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgMBAP0DxgQHBUIGDgn2ES8RvxJpFHEUsBZAFxwXUBpsHwIk4SWtKU8qjSycNMs2xTbYO-E9X0GWQapEq0cGSOdJG0qMSppMLUyzUDBSU1WuV4dZ813yXypjQ2P9Zk9mnm0ZcFJw1XF5cql0VXrme9d8zoCugUmCEIIegpuFfYdliBuIQohrjDaOZI9Gj6aP-peFm6GcLZ1jna6iBKSxpwinK6yqrrOvja-3sji297b6t3XAGsBRwcXB88Lsw23Q0ND71HzYJNte2-ffsOL344TkIuWO52rr5OwY7FXuFe-F8h3y4fMF9zL3pvjr-u_7Rf0L

That build manages to get a whooping 266% increased fire damage by going into the marauders, shadow's, witches, and templar's increased fire damage/elemental damage nodes. But what really puts the damage over the top is the "Avatar of Fire" Keystone passive that convert's a lot of my wand/ice damage into fire that in turn gets boosted by 266%. Another two nodes to mention are the "Minion Instability" Keystone that will do ridiculous fire damage when a minion dies, and the "Wand Fire Damage" node that stacks another 10% damage from my wand to fire damage.

The build also focuses on critical strikes so naturally I picked up all the convenient nodes for that as well, which left me with 350% increased critical chance, and 100% increased critical multiplier.

I do fear that survivability might be an issue so I tried to pick ups some of the better energy shield increase nodes. With all of them combined it left me with a total of 52% increased ES and 35% ES cooldown recovery.
Last edited by skyrian on Oct 27, 2013, 4:00:24 AM
1) Don't plan on going low life unless you already own a Shavronne's Wrappings (very rare, very expensive) and pick up more ES nodes, otherwise every chaos damage dealing enemy will kill you.