Selling a skill gem should be worth more

Don't you agree? Even on a Level 1 Skill Gem we should receive more than a piece of Scroll Of Wisdom.

Selling high level Skill Gems should carry large rewards. You worked your butt to build those Skill Gems so, I would like to see a Level 8 Skill Gem get me at least a Jeweler's Orb, or even an Orb Of Alchemy.

Thoughts?
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.
I'm also a Software Engineer and Indie Game Developer ::- ). Go Go GGG!!!
Jewelers or alchemy is a bit too much, maybe a chromatic. 3 gems of 3 colors should give a chromatic for example.

Come to think of it, there is always shortage of GCPs. They could introduce GCP shards(10 or 20 make 1 GCP). For every gem 10 gem levels sold you get a shard. So if you sell 4 level 8 gems that makes total of 32 levels so you get 3 GCP shards.

This way, term "orb farming" has a more literal meaning because farming means making things grow :)

At the very least, you should get 1 scroll fragment for each gem level.
I agree. Esp. with gcp fragments.

However, instead of skill gem level, make it level required to use said gem. Otherwise beginner gems would be easier to farm.
Since skill gems are given as quest rewards, they're far too easy to farm if players feel that it's worthwhile.
Forum Sheriff
I don't think they should sell well on their own, certainly not for prism shards, but I'd like to see them used in more recipes.
Closed Beta/Alpha Tester back after a 10-year hiatus.
Kiwi pets and Spark spam FTW.
"
whiteBoy88 wrote:
I don't think they should sell well on their own, certainly not for prism shards, but I'd like to see them used in more recipes.

I don't know, selling 200 levels worth of gems to get one GCP seems like a lot of work. If that seems too easy, maybe make it fusing shards instead since there is not fusing recipe yet.