Weirdest Starter Armageddon Brand Heiro

This is my first build that I've posted and its kinda weird, I'm posting this to ask for suggestions in gearing and gem links. I've done up to tier 5 maps with my 4L potato gear so far, I've tried tier 15 with the same but I kept on dying. I'll try it again with my current gear but I doubt the dps will make it.

Achievements: Uber lab, (died 5 times in total, changed my gear and BOOM I was able to finish it.)

PROS:
Spoiler

> Quite Tanky (can take Izaro's Jump attack with green fireballs head on and survive with minimal health
> Safe Range Playstyle (The build can play from afar and simply let the brands jump continuously on enemies as the die)
> Good Wave Clear Speed
> Brands propagate by themselves

CONS:
Spoiler

> Utterly Useless(Deals insanely low damage since I took life and ES nodes, and crit is weird on it)
> Stutters a lot (Upon receiving a lot of damage the character may stutter and lose mana hence you need to run around a bit

Story and Theory Behind
Spoiler

I just wanted to try the new brand skill. It was lacking a lot of things at first. I eventually made the build along the way.
So why heirophant?
I actually wanted to capitalize on the ascendancy nodes Sign of Purpose and Illuminated Devotion. Sign of purpose boosts your brand damage and Illuminated Devotion gives you increased spell damage, increased area of effect, and Spell damage leeched as life during arcane surge and this is on top of the arcane surge bonus.
I know there are a lot of better builds like the elementalist builds, but I'm currently trying a storm brand assassin (I hope it turns out well). Heirophant builds are actually more tanky than elementalist builds and are relatively cheap to build around.

FAQs
Spoiler

> Is the build tanky?