We're happy to announce that this week's community streamer interview is with none other than Mathil! He's been playing Path of Exile for many years, has two Build of the Week episodes based on his characters and has been massively influential in Path of Exile's gameplay meta for many leagues and let's be honest, who can get past that hair.

Hi Mathil, thank you for taking part in the interview! Please introduce yourself.

Hey Bex, thanks for setting these interviews up and inviting us on to share our experiences.

I'm Kostya (aka Mathil - a randomly generated World of Warcraft name for my mage over 10 years ago), I stream for a living and am passionate about gaming, track running and rock climbing.

I was born in Ukraine, however I moved at an early age with my parents and older brother to Australia where I've now lived most of my life.

How long have you been streaming for? How did you get into it?

This November I'll hit 4 years since I started streaming. I began because I'd like to think I was always gaming at a higher level than most, dedicating the majority of my free time to it and always trying to be competitive in what I played. Being part of a clan in Counterstrike 1.5, topping ladder resets in Diablo 2, competitively raiding in WoW and earning multiple gladiator titles in arena while playing every class, I've been a true pioneer of the no-life gaming style for a very long time.

All of this lead me to believe that I had something to potentially share with the gaming community when I started to see other streamers have success in broadcasting their gameplay. I loved watching a stream while being able to play games alongside these streamers and since I had no clear direction in my life at the time I figured I owed it to myself to at least give my best shot at making it a career before I explored other options.